Todd Walker

Want to know more about Todd Walker? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on 1150 WIMA!Full Bio


XFL announces cities for 2020 kickoff

XFL Announces Teams, Cities, and Stadiums for 2020 Return

Set for a 2020 reboot, the XFL has announced the first eight league-owned franchises that will open up for business when the league kicks off again in 2020.

During an event at MetLife Stadium, Vince McMahon and league commissioner Oliver Luck revealed Dallas, St. Louis, Houston, Los Angeles, New York, Seattle, Tampa Bay, and Washington D.C. will be the first XFL cities.

The league did not pull any punches as a few of the teams will play in stadiums, for example MetLife Stadium and CenturyLink Field in Seattle, that host NFL teams.

Ticket sales could be a concern as even the XFL’s smallest stadium, Audi Field in D.C., holds 20,000 people.

Read the full story at Forbes

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content