Safe Community Coalition hands out 2018 Awards

Lima, OH (WIMA) -- The Lima/Allen County Safe Community Coalition held its annual awards luncheon on Thursday.

Several awards in several categories were handed out at the Lima FOP Hall.

Sheriff Matt Treglia and the Allen County Sheriff’s Office were presented a school safety award, for the office’s role in handling an investigation into a threat made against the Bath Middle School.

Ben Anderson, with State Farm Insurance, was given the Outstanding Citizen’s Award for he and his team's work with Allen County youth, especially with Safety City, and sponsoring a "don't txt and drive" billboard campaign.

School Safety Award: Allen County Sheriff Matt Treglia


Children Safety Award: Officer Hope Hannah, Bluffton Police Department


Youth Safety Award: Ranger Blythe Ridenour, City of Lima Parks Department


Fire Safety Award: Christie Kerby, Bath Township Fire Department


EMS Award: Shawnee Township Fire Department


Traffic Safety Award: Sgt. Steven Posada, Ohio State Highway Patrol


Bike—Public Safety Award: Shelly Miller, Allen County Public Health


Engineer’s Award: City of Lima


Special Recognition: Rob Kohli and Shawnee Township Police Department


Outstanding Citizen’s Award: Ben Anderson, State Farm Insurance


Outstanding Program Award: SAAFE Initiative, Lima Police Department


Outstanding Business Award: Able Towing

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content