Berger Wins 8th Term as Lima Mayor; 3 Incumbent City Council Members Lose

Lima, OH (WIMA) -- Incumbent Lima Mayor David Berger held off challenger Keith Cheney to win

his eighth term in office.

Although it was not a runaway, Berger won 53 percent of the vote..

Cheney garnered 47 percent of the vote.

The overall total had Berger with 3,599 votes to Cheney's 3,194.

Lima City Council will have a very different look when the new session begins

in 2018.

3 incumbents all were defeated in the election, as the 3rd, 5th, and 7th ward city

residents all elected new leadership..

Carla Thompson defeated Jesse Lowe in the 3rd ward.

Jamie Dixon knocked off Teresa Adams in the 5th.

And John Neeper defeated C Ann Miles in the 7th ward.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content