Lima, Ohio (WIMA) - The Ohio State University at Lima will host its 8th annual Western Buckeye League Scholastic Bowl Tournament starting Friday morning at 9:30am.

High schools teams from around Western Ohio will go head-to-head in an exciting round-robin scholastic bowl tournament.

Varsity and junior varsity teams are from Bath- Celina- Defiance- Elida- Kenton- Ottawa Glandorf- Shawnee- Saint Mary’s- Van Wert and Wapakoneta.

Awards will include Varsity Tournament Champion and Runner-up- First place and Runner-up for JV- and an All Tournament Team.